Contact

San Francisco Arts Commission

MAIN OFFICE
401 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 325
San Francisco, CA 94102
415/252-2100

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday – Friday
closed on legal holidays

SFAC Galleries Locations and Hours
SFAC Main Gallery
401 Van Ness, War Memorial Veterans Building
Tuesday – Saturday, 11am – 6pm

SFAC Gallery, Art at City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, ground floor
Monday – Friday, 8am – 8pm

SFAC Gallery Window Site
155 Grove Street
Viewable 24/7

TTY users, please call 800/735-2929
415/934-1022

General Questions

Anne Trickey, Office Manager
415/252-2255 / anne.trickey@sfgov.org

Press Contact/Records Request

Kate Patterson, Director of Communications
415/252-2229 / kate.patterson@sfgov.org

Language Access Complaint Process
San Francisco’s Language Access Ordinance (LAO) requires all public-serving City Departments to inform all Limited English Proficient (LEP) persons who seek services, in their native language, of their right to request interpretation or translation; to translate written materials and signs that provide important information about the Department’s services or programs into the City’s three most common non-English languages (Chinese, Filipino, and Spanish); and to provide access to staff that speak these languages. To lodge a complaint, click here.

Liaison to Commissioners, Director of Cultural Affairs & Deputy Director

Sharon Page Ritchie, Commission Secretary
415/252-2256 / sharon.page_ritchie@sfgov.org

Programs

SFAC Galleries

SFAC Galleries Office/ Main Gallery: 401 Van Ness Avenue, Ste 126
Window Installation Site: 155 Grove Street
Art at City Hall, San Francisco City Hall
415/252-2244

Meg Shiffler, Galleries Director
415/252-2234 / meg.shiffler@sfgov.org

Cece Carpio, Galleries Manager
415/252-2217 / cece.carpio@sfgov.org

Jackie Im/ Galleries Assistant
415/252-2223 / Jackie.im@sfgov.org

Civic Art Collection

To report vandalism on a City monument or public artwork contact:

Jennifer Correia, Project Manager
415/252-2219 / jennifer.correia@sfgov.org

Allison Cummings, Senior Registrar
415/252-2212 / allison.cummings@sfgov.org

Jennifer Doyle Crane, Program Associate
415/252-2224 / jennifer.crane@sfgov.org

Civic Design Review

Jill Manton, Public Art Trust & Special Projects Director
415/252-2226 / jill.manton@sfgov.org

Aleta Lee, Program Associate, Public Art Trust and Special Initiatives
415/252-2234 / aleta.lee@sfgov.org

Community Investments

Judy Nemzoff, Program Director
415/252-2227 / judy.nemzoff@sfgov.org

Gisela Insuaste, Program Associate
415/252-2221 / gisela.insuaste@sfgov.org

Barbara Mumby, Senior Program Officer
415/252-2215 / barbara.mumby@sfgov.org

Ebony McKinney, Program Officer
415/252-2216 / ebony.mckinney@sfgov.org

Liz Ozol, Program Officer
415/252-2231/ liz.ozol@sfgov.org

Robynn Takayama, Program Officer
415/252-2239 / robynn.takayama@sfgov.org

Kate Faust, Program Associate
415/252-2252 / kate.faust@sfgov.org

Cristal Fiel, Program Associate
415/252-2218 / cristal.fiel@sfgov.org

Public Art

Susan Pontious, Program Director
415/252-2241 / susan.pontious@sfgov.org

Jennifer Lovvorn, Senior Project Manager
415/252-2225 / jennifer.lovvorn@sfgov.org

Mary Chou, Project Manager
415/252-2233 / mary.chou@sfgov.org

Marcus Davies, Project Manager
415/252-2232 / marcus.davies@sfgov.org

Justine Topfer, Project Manager
415/252-2228 / justine.topfer@sfgov.org

Zoe Taleporos, Program Associate
415/252-2243 / zoe.taleporos@sfgov.org

Street Artist Licenses

Street Artist Licensing Office, 401 Van Ness Avenue, Ste. 124B

Howard Lazar, Program Director
415/252-2222 / howard.lazar@sfgov.org

Alyssa Ventre, Program Associate
415/252-2213 / alyssa.ventre@sfgov.org

City Hall Docent Tours

City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place

Ellen Schumer, City Hall Docent Tour Manager
415/554-6139 / ellen.schumer@sfgov.org

Finance

General Inquiries
Kevin R. Quan
, Finance Manager
415/252-2230 / kevin.r.quan@sfgov.org

Jaruvan Li, Account Clerk
415/252-2220 / jaruvan.li@sfgov.org

Victoria Tran, Senior Account Clerk
415/252-2242 / victoria.tran@sfgov.org

Donations & Sponsorships

Rachelle Axel, Director of Public and Private Partnerships
415/252-2237 / rachelle.axel@sfgov.org